Phone Box Sales

A fine drying day, and managed to get towels out before I headed to work.  It remained windy all day.  Heavy showers came in this evening. 

I've been working in the museum all day, and I've had a busy day of visitors.  I was mostly busy working with the photo archive.  A quiet evening at home, and Sammy has had to make do with the garden so far tonight.  Still too wet for walkies, hope it dries soon.  Meanwhile, feet up by the fire. 

There's a big sale starting soon across Shetland, as old BT red phone boxes go up for sale.  I'm not sure if this one is part of the sale, and what ones will be.  They are selling them for £1 each, but not sure if you have to own the land to buy it, or could I manage to get one for my garden.  Sadly some of the phone boxes are no longer paying for themselves, with one or two calls a month.  Some are in real remote areas, and could be handy if no mobile phone signal, or a dead battery.  This old phone box is at the Trebister junction, Gulberwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.