Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

First batch

Knackered all day as we were up a bit late watching TV last night. Upstairs are still here, which is against the Covid restrictions, as they live in level 2 and a pain for me getting the camper in and out. J wasn’t selected for jury service again so she managed to take Kilda for a nice run on the beach. They were out when I got back which allowed me to start on the baking in peace. We are having a street Covid friendly Christmas walk around and best dressed house competition tomorrow night. A few houses are doing pit stops for people to get food and drink. We have joined up with next door as their daughters are playing the snare drum with the bagpiper around the corner to start the event and the other daughter is doing a harp recital on their front steps as well, I know how posh is this street, good job we bring the tone down. I’ve made 5 dozen mice pies to keep people going. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.