just a moment to enjoy

By chrissel

Quiet...

... and peaceful dad passed away this afternoon.... his whole family around... hugs, tears, smiles, gratefulness, so much sadness, cute and gentle little voices...  were’s no better father in the world... he’s always been my rock, my hero and he will be missed so much :/ I’m feeling honoured that he trusted me to care for him those 8 last months where mum couldn’t do it anymore :)  Mum is with him for a last night in their bed and he will be picked up tomorrow morning... Hubby didn’t leave for work and can stay till next year so I am not alone, our son is here too... and our daughters and their little ones are together in the neighbouring village... sharing lots of memories, tears and love :)
Thank you very much for your heart feeling support over all this time, also for your words and stars on yesterday’s blip  :) Please , stay safe and healthy :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.