Decorations

Productive day. Sorted out a couple of on-line shopping issues. And my 3rd attempt at taking a passport photo for Mr B’s citizenship application was successful. So just need the ‘referees’ to sign the forms.

Then a call to Apple who were brilliant. Spoke to 2 super charming agents in Greece (one took the details, and then referred me another). I charmed them with my limited Greek vocabulary, acquired decades ago).

Long story but had to reorder the items from yesterday, because my bank decided to cancel the payment (even though I had immediately responded to their text message to authorise it). I ended up with duplicates of 3 items - won’t explain, suffice to say not my fault. !

Managed to cancel one item, but 2 were already shipped. Slept really badly as couldn’t stop thinking I would have to take the extras back to the post office (long queues in the road, and in any case haven’t been in a shop for months).

The charming Greek said no problem, they can organise a courier to collect. And suggested try and catch the postman and get them to return it. So stuck a note on the door which the postie saw and all sorted.

I love APPLE.

Image is for Ingeborg’s Abstract Thursday them ‘Decorations’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.