Last Day Of Kindy.

A bit sad as I've really enjoyed meeting the teachers, and other Mums and Grandmas.  It will be another year before Mia goes.

But onto the next adventure of school.

On the way to Kindy, the girls sat in the back singing Jingle Bells very loudly,  it went like this:

Jingle bells, jingle bells, jingle all the way,

Oh! what farm it is to hide in a one horse open stay, HEY!!

This was repeated over and over with a very loud 'Hey'! every time.  But I just love the way they miss hear the words, and have their own version.
(Their Mum was always very good at that!)

Later on I took Mia to dancing.  She was a bit out of sorts today and not that keen to join in.

That was until her teacher played ' Who let the dogs out.'  Then she got up and danced around with me, with great gusto.

It's been a big week, I think everyone is in need of a break from the usual routine.

The weather has changed quite considerably.  Today has been overcast, grey, with a few showers, and quite cool.

I must admit I rather like it, better than the heat we had last week.  And it makes the Christmas decorations stand out a lot more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.