pick me, pick me

No rain overnight... nooooooooooooooooooooo!..but a lovely cool morning.
Astro and I headed off to the dog walking park for our morning stroll and almost back at the car park met Lynn and her two pointers Tika and Dana.
L uses a dog whistle to bring in her girls as they are great roamers, running far and wide. Returns are treated with a snack of chicken polony.
Needless to say Astro roamed not far but was there in a heartbeat when the treat bag was produced.

I learned a lot about pointers today. How they are not only pointers but also hunters and retrievers. I learned too that daschunds were originally bred to scent, chase and flush out badgers and even beavers!

So much to learn and so little time!!
Think I should follow A's example and be in there at the end of the 'chase' when the treats appear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.