Sheep...

………………& Filtered Light


It has been a day of travel and this was taken somewhere near St Arnard in the Nelson Lakes area at the top of the South Island, NZ.

The Cook Strait crossing was incredibly windy, but the sea wasn’t rough enough for a bumpy crossing and for a change on arrival in Picton we drove home via the Wairau Valley, through Top House forestry road and over the Moutere Hill. There was an unbelievable absence of traffic so great driving conditions and forever changing lighting so a number of photo stops along the way. 

I loved the light from the sun in this photo as it was low in the sky and filtering through a darkening band of clouds. The sheep were a bonus.


I appreciate the many congratulations, best wishes, stars and hearts for my daughter on her PhD Graduation Ceremony on Wednesday. It was a back blip and I am still missing a blip for yesterday. One will be added soon as I gradually catch up with everything on Blip. Sorry to be behind. I managed to persevere with slow internet on the Cook Strait ferry today and made some progress, but it’s bed as soon as I have uploaded this photo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.