Sanding the woodwork in the lounge and a  bit more filling around the new sockets lasted until the rain stopped. The fields are so muddy around here with all the rain, that I'm mostly walking around the streets, which is what I did today, exploring. 

Just up the road I called into the carpet shop, recommended by two friends, and had a chat... not that I'm ready for carpet yet!

Further on I went down a narrow street to see where it went, and found my blip. I think it's part of the old village of Mickleover, with lots of old brick and somewhere called Mickleover Hall. Interesting, and apparently "...now known as "The Old Hall" which was built by Robert Cotchett between 1640 and 1650. The house represents a fine example of a timber frame building and is one of a few still remaining in the area and is the oldest house in Mickleover."

More sanding awaits me this afternoon.

3.96 miles
210 ft ascent
1hr 10min including the carpet shop stop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.