Viola

Sorry l did no commenting last night but l did drop off stars and hearts.

I collected Ruby from school yesterday, brought her home to Skipton for an hour the we got in the car for me to take her to ballet on a wet and miserable night.
As we got out of the house l remarked somebody had gone to town with their fairy light , they were so bright and glaring.
We got in the car and as we came to the exit of the road l came upon the scene of a road accident right in front of me.
There were blue lights flashing everywhere.
 The police came and told me we couldn ‘t  leave where we were as the road was closed both ways and it was a suspected fatal accident.
Ruby got out of the car and ran for her lesson.
By this time there were cars behind me and l was unable to manoeuvre to turn round.
I was there about thirty minutes not wanting to look in front of me.
Finally some poor sole was put into one of the many ambulances.
But it didn’t speed off just stayed still and quite as other emergency vehicles left the scene.
 Finally  l could do a three point turn and go back.

Later Rebecca picked up Rebecca and Mike brought the two other girls home from Leeds. 
They still had to park about half a mile away.
I’m not finding December easy, so many memories from last year and this really knocked me and l was in bed before 9pm and soon asleep but then woke at 2.15am after my usual four or five hours.

Have come over to my village to collect Kitty from school so called in at home.
Nothing in the garden except one rosebud and a few violas.
I picked one to bring inside to photograph inside an espresso cup.
Have a good weekend and stay safe, life can change on the turn of a sixpence x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.