Christmas Tree!

8C  -  27 mph SE Wind Speed  -  36 mph Gusts  -  Light Rain all day!  What a miserable day  -  rain, rain, rain and then more rain!  Dark as night most of the time, (slight exageration☺) with the light on all day. Thought I'd set up my Christmas Tree to cheer the day up a bit☺.  It’s only 6 inches high and made of glass, and it’s the only Christmas I’ve ever possessed  -  I bought it four years ago in a charity shop. here's a blip of it then!  We never had Christmas trees indoors as kids  -  we had hundreds growing around us outdoors though  -  we lived on the hills at the back of Pitlochry on the edge of a pine forest!  Then in later life travelling from married quarters to married quarters in RAF stations all over the world every two years we couldn’t carry such things in our luggage☺  I've put my lit-up Angels to guard it here, and one of my Robins, and then a Sunburst Effect to add a bit more cheer:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.