Tree at Combestone Tor

It seemed there was a 50/50 chance between good light or a heavy shower on the moor. Of course on the moor there's always an 85% chance of drizzly bleugh and that's exactly what I got! Perhaps not the best weather for trying out the new toys that have been arriving over the last few days but that's OK, it's real world testing.

I went up to Combestone Tor this afternoon. For me it's not the rocks that are the attraction although they're perfectly good rocks. The hawthorn trees that grow around there are wonderful because it's such a windblown place. I was pleased to get a bit of blue in the sky before the clouds came over.

Unsurprisingly, I'm pleased with the new Z6 ii and this image was taken with the Z14-30 F4 lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.