I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

1460!

I started on Blip June 1, 2016. Several surgeries and a move slowed me down from getting to this milestone, but I am glad it has happened on this day. 

Today is Aaron's birthday. The insert in the picture is his first portrait at the hospital. It is a button I wear on this day to remind me of the precious gift we were given.

Aaron started on a journey four years ago on April 1. His is a far more important journey and I am proud to say, he hasn't missed a day. We are so proud of the changes he has made in his life. He has found what he loves doing and has the clarity to accomplish his dreams. Happy Birthday!

I am grateful to JDO for introducing me to this wonderful community. The people I have met virtually and in person seem like old friends. Sharing snippets of our lives brings us together. Thank you to all who stop by with stars, hearts and comments. It is a blessing to start my day with all of you!

Thank you to all the people behind the scenes that keep this community going. We wouldn't be here without you. 

Let's keep "saving our lives, one day at a time".

This picture was taken on our grand hiking adventure. Loved the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.