The light!

Another busy one (they all are at this time of year.)  Tim went to the dentist's this morning, and I did a whole load of printing for work (somehow my printer decided to speed up today, so it was a lot less painful than anticipated!)  Tim's trip to the dentist wasn't too painful either - he had a temporary filling, and will have to go back in the new year for a crown.

I got out for a walk this afternoon, and was so glad that I did - the clouds, and the light, were amazing.  I knew I had to go into the park when I glimpsed the top of Canary Wharf across the heath - had a feeling it might be worth the trek.

Very busy last couple of hours of work after that - stuffing lots of envelopes and (old school) sticking on stamps.  I was slightly missing my colleagues - and our franking machine!  Had various emails to deal with before I could stop for the day, so ended up working until around 6:45pm.

Weekend!  Bring it on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.