That kind of day

Friday.. two weeks to Christmas. Started well. It makes all the difference having a good nights sleep and sleeping well. I actually felt like getting up this morning :D 
I spent the morning sewing.. frantically trying to finish the present.  I wanted to do that before the online shop deadline at noon.  At 11.30 I grabbed the bags, jumped in the car and set off arriving twock on noon.. I was third in the queue and waited 10 minutes.. there was no paperwork at the desk for me so the man found it on his computer and disappeared off to the back room.  I waited, and waited for 15 minutes and when he came back he had not boxes.. just a piece of paper.. he said.. I am very sorry but it looks like you have booked a delivery not a click and collect!!  REALLY?  I have never before managed to get a delivery from this shop so how the..... ?  Dashed home ... furious to have spent nearly half an hour standing in the shop waiting whilst the food was being brought to my door... omg I think my brain has gone to soup!
Luckily the man had me last on his list and was late. So I got there before him and it took a fair old while to sort through it and put it all away as I have basically done a Christmas shop.  
I grabbed a snack and continued sewing.. now finished but realised at about 3.30 after making a nice cup of tea that I hadn't walked the dog.. so left the tea thinking it would be a swift swallow on my return.... only to find a fly had decided to go swimming in it.. ugh! 
Nothing else to report.. and nothing else to photograph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.