Continuity

The new plants I blipped a couple of weeks ago were planted today. Not by me, my job was to soak the plants prior to planting, collect up pots and pot any plants that could be saved. That was enough.

Now I have alpine garden right and left of the picture. Yes, continuity.

Snow Totara (podocarpus nivalis) are the taller bright green plants and will grow to 50cm tall. I sometimes see them in sub-alpine areas.

Coprosma flat freddy (forever referred to as Fat Freddy) is the low dark ground cover. It will spill over the rocks and eventually join up. I've probably seen it but didn't know what it was.

The ones with the silver foliage are (I think) called Paper Daisy (Helicrysum retorum). I'm pretty sure that they're not NZ native. They should cope better with the hot and dry than the previous Day Lillies.

Today's gratitude: For a clean home, partly due to my increasing independence and mostly due to my home help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.