Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Live in the Present

I have angels for friends.   This is just the start of the dinner friend Randi brought today.  Mike was here with yummy pears ( and more tylonal ) so they could have a chat about widowhood .  (Randi lost her last husband years ago and poor Mike is new to this mourning).    
In a 5 minute period I could not open a tea bag, or take the top off a pill bottle or take the cap off a pen ... I can not imagine not living with another person right now.   H is doing everything and I surprisingly found the camera rain coat I used 3 years ago  to take a shower while protecting an arm splint.  MRI scheduled for Monday... fingers crossed the shoulder improves on its own.  COVID test Tuesday ( 3 days before surgery). Whatever happened to sheltering at home.?
Very grateful for the angels in my life. and I so appreciate your friendship and understanding about comments now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.