Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

shongololo....

or millipede as you would know them!  Some of them are enormous here!  I had another good day at the workshop and I forgot to take any photos!  We had a lot of practical work today which was great - at last the teachers are beginning to think 'outside the box'!  I was delighted with what they are doing and told them I now need to see these things in action in the centres when I visit!  

Yesterday a friend who is passing through on the way back to USA from Lundazi in Eastern Zambia arrived on the bus to stay until sunday.  Unfortunately, as happens a lot here, the bus broke down about 2/3 of the way to Lusaka just as dusk was falling and it was raining heavily!  She managed to get a minibus for the rest of the journey and arrived late last night!  I picked her up at the bus stop but we didn't get a chance to chat until this evening!  I wonder what happened to all the other people on the bus - only 3 managed to get the minibus my friend came on!  They probably had to sleep on the bus all night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.