Jelly Fotos

By JellyB

“A mask tells us more than a face.” ― Oscar Wilde

2020 - The year of the Mask.
At the start of lockdown people wearing masks were few and far between. After a while the situation changed.
Masks on the bus, masks in shops, masks in the workplace.

At first it felt strange and felt like some kind of odd dressing up game.
Let's face it - there isn't much fun in wearing a mask, especially for a prolonged period of time. Whenever, I struggle I try to remember people in medical and care settings who have no choice but to wear them all day every day.

I'm fascinated by people's choice of masks. There are people who wear disposable, people who wear plain ones and other varieties too numerous to mention. Without much effort I seem to have collected a variety of different colours and styles. To me, it's more about effectiveness and comfort above style and fashion. However, when a Christmassy One was spotted - I couldn't resist it!

If I could work my will," said Scrooge indignantly, "every idiot who goes about with 'Merry Christmas' on his lips, should be boiled with his own pudding, and buried with a stake of holly through his heart. He should.”
— Charles Dickens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.