*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

December Reflections: Best Decision in 2020

This was a tough one as most decisions and plans were completely out of my hands this year, as for most people. Couldn’t think of anything and then suddenly remembered my Cycle for Dementia challenge. I wasn’t going to do it and ummed and ahhed then one of my friends on Facebook just told me to go for it and he’d sponsor me, so I did :-)

I took part throughout June - my aim was to cycle 100 miles on my little Tern folding bike and raise £100. I ended up cycling 167 miles and raising £640 for Alzheimer’s Society. I did my last ride on 25 June, the day my dad passed away.

Norm took this photo of me at Hirst Weir near Saltaire on a very rainy ride. He met up with me to give some support... and brought coffee and a veggie pasty from Saltaire bakery! :-D

I didn’t like this picture at first because I thought I looked fat but (a)I actually don’t and (b)who effing cares if I do? Love this pic now so thanks Norm xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.