Quayquilter

By Quayquilter

A jaunt

After watching Paul O'Grady's Great British Getaways (?) about Kent we set off to a local farm (very large scale/ county family) near Littlebourne to pick up pre-ordered cider, 3 big expensive bottles. It''s a Christmas treat, We took the lane, a public footpath, through the orchards for exercise. It was jolly cold. There were various outbuildings housing various businesses and I was pleased to see a big thatched medieval barn, though not as big as the one next to the church in Littlebourne.  Home for mussels and chips made by Alan. Chip butty for me. Chip butties were a habit I planned to renounce when my children were born but the hold they had on me was too strong and anyway neither of the children picked up my bad habit but found ones of their own instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.