Clifford Church

I got out around 8:30 this morning for a couple of hours walking. Got my 10K steps in by 10:30. I have slowed down a lot recently as my knee is still not 100%.

Whilst out, I was looking at the Catholic Church in Clifford from a road I have driven along many, many times but only walked a couple of times. I was thinking how this view of it would be obscured for a good part of the year with the trees in leaf.

I think it is a very impressive building for such a small village. When the sun shines the stone glows a glorious yellow, but in the grey murk of today the colours were very muted and tied in with the dull looking hedges and trees.

The sky held promise of a brighter day that failed to materialise... it has rained pretty much all the time since I got home.

Not much else achieved today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.