Tired

I slept really well last night, I think it was that end of term exhaustion even though it is not yet the end of term. 

Despite the fact I will be stuck at home for Christmas this year the preparations seem a bit hectic. If I can get my cards written and sent this weekend then I guess I'm winning. 

Made my fave chard, onions and feta dish today for lunch and MrH liked it. It's just such perfect food for this time of the year and best served with a big doorstep of bread.

Had a relax in front of the TV,  watching things I didn't have to think about. Gave the bathroom a deep clean and then once everything was sparkling I gave my face a deep clean in an attempt to revive myself a little!

Sorted some Christmas gifts, worried about gifts I haven't ordered yet. Realised I've missed a friend's birthday by nearly half a month :-( My own fault for not putting it on the calendar. I've thought about how to make up for it and it involves a glittery hippopotamus.

Sorted some more bits and bobs to go to the charity shop.

Played around with some sparkly make-up so I can look a bit festive on Christmas Day. MrH thought I looked a bit scary but I think it just looks a bit different.

Got to do a click and collect tonight at Tesco- really not in the mood to drive, I'll have to treat myself to a doze first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.