Covering all bases

Covering all bases

Christmas wanderings in old Lincoln. Steep Hill is just fabulous and the cathedral breathtaking.

I can’t not comment on our government letting it be known that having the navy police our waters is a real possibility post Brexit. It sickens me what this country is doing. I didn’t vote for it and those who did have given an open cheque book to Boris and his extreme right wing pals. Nicola Sturgeon’s Government has voiced appropriate discord and Nicola, far from leaving the UK, can you please not just take over?

So the UK’s position now? Pathetic, sad, deluded and very reminiscent of where the US have been for the last few years.

I’m so angry about it but feel utterly unable to do anything because, and crucially, I live in a democracy and I lost the vote.

It is what it is.

Wyrd bið ful āræd. Fate is inexorable.

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.