DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Ant Works

When we went for our walk this morning there was a lot of evidence that the ants were on the move. This usually means there is rain on the way, and they were right because tonight it did rain....for about 10 minutes, hardly rain, more like a joke really ;0)

I was quite taken with this ant hole as they had covered the actual hole with bits and pieces, very unusual and colourful.

I didn't realise how hard it was to capture moving ants, there seemed to be many when I took the shot but when i reviewed my shots later I can only see a few actually in the shot. Too fast for the camera maybe, I don't know.

I'm so glad it's Friday, it's been an extremely busy week at work and I'm looking forward to not thinking about work for the whole weekend!!

Lovely cool day today, really a relief as it struggled to get to a high of 26c it was such sweet bliss, and only 24c tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.