An hour on the plot

this afternoon. Sun was shining in between the light showers, another rainbow day :-)) Path sides  completed. I did a bit more faffing here & there, lifted my FIRST ever home grown parsnips. Not competition winners, but adequate addition to a Sunday roast for 2 people. It's all very well growing HUGE vegetables but who eats them ... Huge people perhaps. He! He! He! I love being up on the plot. I certainly don't want to be sat indoors on such a beautiful day.
Earlier, laundry done & on the line, down to Mum's pick up the 'dug', have a lovely squelchy walk around CK heath, A perfect hours walk. Pick up Mum's shopping list, out the Coop, supermarket sweep done!, dropped it back then home again by 11am.

Made a batch of mildly spiced roasted butternut & garlic soup. Gosh! It had some kick. Think I may have overdone the garlic ... that was lunch with crusty bread plus a container for the freezer.

Had a prod around in my index finger, right hand so not too much of a problem, ( I'm cackhanded ) Just Googled that ..  not keen on the definition ... Cack ............ Okay so I understand the eating with the right hand, left hand for .... Actually that means we're all cack handed. STOP!!!
So there's a blackthorn spike in my finger, the index finger of my right hand. I've prodded so much it's now extremely sore but I shall persevere.

'Strictly' tonight .. Jamie or Bill???

Right I'm off to make dinner sweet n' sour tempura chicken with noodles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.