Gingercatpix

By Gingercatpix

Compulsive bird spotting

Let me just say I do not have some sort of compulsive disorder. But a couple of days ago I decided that I would photograph as many different bird varieties as I went on my usual 2 hour walk around Blackford hill & pond. I was pleasantly surprised at the number that I spotted even though I was just ambling along and not lurking in bushes with my camouflage gear on. Admittedly I think I was lucky with a couple spottings such as the woodpecker, normally heard but not seen, and a low flying buzzard that had lots of folk craning their necks at. I also missed a few along the way such as a wren and a thrush. It took me a couple of days to get my head around making a montage in photoshop so forgive me that I did not post it on the day of shooting. Anyway it does make you appreciate how much wild life is on your doorstep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.