A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Blipzen

I’ve decided to name my sweet young visitor after one of Santa’s reindeer (not Rudolph) with a slight twist I think you’ll recognize and enjoy ;) • The little one wandered into the yard while I was vacuuming the floors. I happened to look up and there he was on the patio eating out of the bird dishes! He wandered around in that general area nibbling on winterberries, a patch of bare grass and a few strands of tiger lily before bounding across the road into the neighbor’s yard. Before dark I threw a few cut apples around the cherry tree. First come, first served • Today we focused on housework; MrsP upstairs, me downstairs. I wonder what that means in reference to the show of the same name, or more recently, Downton Abbey? I rather picture myself as Mrs. Hughes ;) • With so much focus on Christmas the house was near condemned status. It’s looking much better after some overdue cleaning • Freezing drizzle with perhaps a bit of snow is already falling and will continue into tomorrow morning. It shouldn’t amount to much, plus above freezing temps tomorrow will melt any ice. All Good • Happy Saturday Night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.