Prism...

We’ve put up the tree and decorated it. There are extra lights in the house! I We’ve posted most of the cards that need posting. We’ll deliver more by hand tomorrow.

I phoned a friend I hadn’t spoken too for far too long. We met when I child-minded her son when she returned to teaching. Richard was 13 months, Joff just over 2years old. I had decided to wait until Joff was himself at school before I returned. Several years later she moved away. We were then both busy with work and our young families. Every year we have promised to meet . After this strange year, I thought I could not send a Christmas card without speaking to her first. The years in between disappeared and we chatted for nearly an hour.

This prism appeared over the mantelpiece this evening. My extra, reflections in the conservatory.

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.