Splish Splash.....Get Out of my Bath!

In memory of Admirer I am adding a Silly Saturday Blip today. The Pine Siskins were gathering in the bird bath and all was going well.....lots of joy in their splashing and shaking.....until this one decided he wanted to be alone! It made me laugh to watch their antics. We can all use a good laugh right now.  :-))
The extra is the result of his warning......he got the bath to himself.

Today was sunny and bright; I actually paid someone to clean my gutters......it is difficult to give up some of the things I have always done myself. I know I need to stay off the roof.....I need to stay off a ladder.....I need to use some of the money I have always saved by doing things myself and hire these things done. It has helped me to let go...... I am thinking of the privilege of giving someone with ambition a job and paying them well when so many are struggling to pay their bills. I just listened to my pastor talk about sharing by being generous at all times......one of his examples was tipping the waitress when we go out to eat generously......he suggested that if we couldn't tip generously, maybe we shouldn't eat out. That actually made sense to me.........but I know the tradition of tipping is not encouraged everywhere in the world....I suppose in those places the waitresses and others workers in restaurants are paid a living wage and tipping is not necessary. Disclaimer: I have not been very generous with my tips in the past. Of course, with all the restaurants closed for inside dining.....this is a mute issue?

Being Nice seems like the best policy right now......Actually, being nice is always a good idea, right?

Do whatever is necessary in your area to stay safe and keep others safe too........we need to get this Pandemic behind us... even before we are vaccinated. Of course, I know the vaccination will not be safe for everyone.....but all of us who are able to get it should consider those vulnerable people before we reject getting it ourselves. That is my opinion... please feel free to disagree with me, but at least consider the consequences of your decision. Thanks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.