JackyMT

By JackyMT

White cacti with a hint of pink

This cacti is over 20 years old and still going strong. It was my mums and one day she said to me," have you noticed the flowers are turning pink" and I looked and thought no that can't be right, then I suddenly had a thought and said "Mum have you been sticking cuttings in this pot" the answer was yes and that solved her problem, the cuttings were from her pink one, but she put them in when it wasn't flowering and forgot she had.

It was dull and damp today, had to call at the farm shop for a new retractable dog lead for Tanzy, then to the Post Office to post my cousin in Cornwall a calendar and to get stamps cost me over £10 for the stamps ridiculous isn't it, and the first class ones are going up quite a lot but 2nd class are going up 1p.

Rest of day was quiet and we watched an old film tonight "The Untouchables" Kevin Costner as Elliot Ness, with Sean Connery, Andie Garcia and Robert de Nero as Al Capone, a good film. I notice The Godfather is on later this week and I have put it to record as it's on rather late that was a good film too, I wonder if they will follow it up with part 2 and 3. I still think the old films were the best, They didn't mumble (except for Stallone and he can't help it) and music wasn't continuously played so you can't always hear them, and the actors were better in a lot of cases.
incidentally re Sylvester Stallone did you know quote:- Complications suffered by Stallone's mother during labor forced her obstetricians to use two pairs of forceps during his birth; misuse of these forceps accidentally severed a nerve and caused paralysis in parts of Stallone's face. As a result, the lower left side of his face is paralyzed (including parts of his lip, tongue, and chin), an accident which gave him his signature snarling look and slurred speech.


Hope you are all having a peaceful weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.