Sunday in paradise

After breakfast and sunrise (9:15 am) I went to explore new forests in the Myrä area of Nuijamaa. The area is directly bordered by the Finnish-Russian border zone, so there is not much human activity that disturbs the silence. Today (and almost every time I've been there)  I was the only one there and that was perfect!

Total silence, some birds, fresh snow on the ground, fresh air and even the grey sky revealed the sun for me to spread lovely warm light all over forest. I had to stop (several times) and just enjoy the moment, have a deep breath and listen total silence. My paradise.

All in all I spent there 4 hours and couldn't avoid visit in the other side, where human greediness had took total control. That reality made me sad...very sad and that kind distruction were even extended since my last visit on last spring. Check the extra image if you dare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.