photoLyle

By photoLyle

This ole bench is gettin' shaky...

.....This ole bench is gettin' old.

This bench has sat at the bottom of the garden for years. It gets the summer sun from first thing in the morning till last thing at night. I am very possessive of it. For some unknown reason, my dad (without authority) decided the whole thing needed painted green a few years ago. Madman. Anyway, if it is to survive any longer it needs some TLC.

So, I have made it my mission to restore it to its former glory. Hopefully by the time its warm enough to actually be sitting on the thing. This might sound easy to some, but my DIY skills are minimal non existent. So come Easter, I may well have just bought a new one if it doesn't go according to plan......

Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.