Dying Nicely

Continuing with my little project on plants from flourishing to dead.... This freesia was bought a week ago, along with others. They have done remarkably well considering the complete lack of care they have had. This one I singled out and have had it posed in front of lights and camera with its slow deterioration recorded day by day. It might make for an interesting combined image at some point. Am I weird doing this? Other people find wonderful landscapes and creative lights - I have a flower slowly dying!!

Today has been mostly loading software back on to my computer after its overhaul - Photoshop, Lightroom etc, in the process I also succumbed to a good offer on the upgrade for the latest Nik collection. It's taken a while but my whole system will now be more efficient and much faster. I even bought a SSD to use (pressed the go button quickly before really thinking about how expensive it is)!

Now for a meal and, probably, a glass or two of vino. AND I must remember to watch the Strictly dance off/semi-final results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.