Stuff I See

By gordonhowephoto

Trolley Park

Fed up with seeing this trolley still here in the park after several days I decided to do my civic duty and push it back to Aldi, which is only a minor diversion from our usual route home.
Bramble seemed to enjoy the noise it made, rattling along the rough paths.
Only part way back did I realise that there was still a coin in the locking device, having assumed that that would have been previously deviously extracted by whoever took it to the park. Hurrah!
However, my excitement was short lived. When I attached it to its new neighbour-trolley back at Aldi, I found that the coin holder contained one of those charity trolley-tokens, of no monetary value. Still, we often find ourselves lacking a pound coin when shopping, so at least we can keep this by the front door to avoid that in the future I guess ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.