Kiddiwinks

Lovely chilled day that started with the great news that Nate's Covid test came back negative. The results were with us in under 24 hours - fantastic! He still has to be isolated, but Asha can go to school tomorrow! We've decided we'll take him out and about, but to deserted places like this where he can let off steam. We spent some of the afternoon collecting pinecones for a crafty idea Asha and I have.
Great to catch the 8,30 and 6,30 livestreams of our UK church.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) One of the things I love is reading other peoples gratefuls and realising I'm grateful for those things too - walking along with Nate's squidgy hand in mine reminded me of Bulliblips grateful the other day about being hand in hand with her babies. I remembered that today and thought YES, I'm so grateful for this!
2) Nate's results being negative and super fast.
3) Beautiful beautiful scenery as we drove today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.