....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Didn’t Look At Facebook

So I have no idea what the weather did today.

Lovely chilled day. Spent the first part of the morning chatting with a friend. I think WhatsApp exchanges now count as chatting.

Then darling girl and I watched The Prom. A film that had some funny lines and was pleasant enough. You would have been a bit put out paying to see it at the cinema but perfectly suited to Netflix. Meryl Streep was good value as was James Corden. He’s certainly come a long way since “Smiffy”.

Now because I’m the greatest father on the planet I am about to watch the F1 because I never subject darling girl to that. The media blackout has worked so I’m about to learn if Lewis managed to win from 3rd on the grid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.