missjatravers

By missjatravers

'working' from home !

... is one big pool of procrastination!
Having ran out of DNA polymerase yesterday I decided to work from home and trouble shoot what the hell is going wrong with my PCR.
But its now 20 passed 5....
Having woken up with the most horrible headache, couldnt work out whether it was migraine or related to the cold that I was brewing in sunny scotland!, I had a lie in, a steamy bath, a long phone call to the bank, then a longer phonecall to my Dad, then went to ASDA, and had a play around with my marco settings ( which I hardly ever use) getting a photo of marmalade the cat (he's a childhood heirloom!) in my Chamadorea palm looking like a tiger!!!
Still dont know what is going wrong with my PCR ! But I feel healthier than I did this morning...... so another couple of hours of actually working ! then sausage and mash for tea, then snuggling into the sofa ready for a 'fun' weekend at ladbrokes with the marvellous (irony) system for which liverpool appears to be the testing ground for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.