Mono Monday

I’ve not done a Mono Monday for an age, today was the day.  Nearly wasn’t though, I found out what the challenge was “portrait, someone you admire, or your pet”.  I’m thinking outside the square putting up a portrait of a flower. I have always admired  this rose named Sally Holmes.  The heads are huge, whitish pinks.  A good doer, continuous flowering.  She sits at the back of our border as she is rather tall.  
I’m excited about the news announced this afternoon......the borders with Australia will be opened without quarantine in the first quarter of 2021 *rainie doing a happy dance*.  
That is as long as there aren’t any outbreaks of community Covid.  We’ll be on our kids Townsville doorstep before we know it.  Yippee ki-yay !!!

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.