Red sky in the afternoon

shepherds on their honeymoon??
3.45pm
  
Busy busy!!  Lovely having my daughter at home after isolating for two weeks.  She has been working all day but we had a nice lunch together (something we don't do often).  I have sorted out the paperwork pile... ugh why do I just dump it all in a heap then have to sort it later.. I am my own worst enemy.  Anyway the sense of happiness once I have sorted it is immense so my reward was to have some painting time this afternoon.  That was fun and then a walk as the sun set.  Now back inside thinking of lighting a fire so we can roast chestnuts before dinner.. perhaps!
Maybe I should finish writing the Christmas cards.  Somehow they seem more important than ever this year as we have seen so few (even close neighbourly) friends this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.