Mono Monday

Had to pop over to Croyde this morning to do a Christmas delivery. On route there are several narrow pull in view points over the beach and bay half way between  Saunton and Croyde. Several people had the same idea, but was able to find a spot. The sea was quite lively this morning and looked like the surf was pretty blown out. The only person I saw on the water was a kite surfer.

It was a nice sunny morning after the grey skies we have had the last few days. After I had delivered the goodies I headed back home. Phoned the Dental Surgery as they had sent me an email to a make an appointment to see the Hygienist. So that is booked for 11th January. After lunch, I took a short walk around to the post office for some more stamps. I have still got cards to write, I might have to get some more, which I was hoping to avoid this year, as the plan was to save the cost  of cards and postage, and donate to local charity. There again this has been a strange year, and I have had a couple of cards already from people don't normally receive from.  Went back out down to S'bury's. And now back home for the evening.

Thank you for dropping by, and for your comments and rewards, appreciated as always. I am slowly catching up with your images, and please forgive my lack of comments. Do take care out there, London will be in Tier 3 from Wednesday, along with a couple of bordering Counties. Stay safe :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.