Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht

SUNDAY

Another dismal day with incessant rain. In fact it was so miserable I almost started on my Tax Return but stopped short of logging into the HMRC account. I did however spend some time sorting out some paperwork in preparation.

I also got round to decorating the Christmas tree. Some of the strings on a couple of the chocolate ornaments had become detached so I had to deal with the residual chocolate accordingly.

We have a collection of tree ornaments which we have collected tarriff-free from holidays in various European Countries. The one in the photograph was the first in our collection (from Saltzburg) and we have others from Vienna, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, I.O.M, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Sweden, and the U.K.

The droplet on the bottom of the decoration is where the glass is sealed.

The Brexit negotiations go into extra time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.