Ready To Go, Babe?

As I get into the car, he always waits until I am buckled in and settled, then he looks over at me and says, "Ready to go, Babe?" before we ever start backing out of the driveway.  Our assignment for today's Mono Monday was a portrait of some one you admire or a family pet.  We do not have indoor pets and currently don't even have one who lives outside, either, so this is a portrait of my wonderful husband in his capacity as my primary source of transportation.  Since April of 2015, he has proved to me and to all who know our situation.that he was serious about the part of the marriage vow that he made, to love me, in sickness or in health. I think that he is worthy of my admiration and that I got a good shot of him!  Don't you agree?  Thanks to Carolinav for hosting.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.