Mono Monday - someone you admire, or a pet

Due to our choir leader losing his internet connection this morning, our Zoom session was extended.  By the time I got ready to go for a walk it had started to rain, so lots of vacuuming and several loads of washing done instead.  Walked down the village later in the afternoon once it dried up, and then realised I could have taken Christmas cards to deliver to local friends - they were still on the table at home.  Excuse for another wander around the village later in the week.  The subject for Mono Monday was someone you admire or a pet.  This is my daughter's pet, but I class Gladys the GSD as my furry grandchild!  I took a shot of a  photo I previously took in colour, but took this one in mono.  Gladys is looking wary as she knows she shouldn't be on the settee.  I still smile at her name as many consider GSDs to be fierce guard dogs - this one is as goofy as they come and a real softy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.