Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Rain, Rain ....

It hasn't stopped for 48 hours ...  Yesterday, I got as far as the back door. I opened it and took a picture. It's the extra for today. The day hardly merited an entry to itself. One day is pretty much like another (I may have said that before?)

I determined to be a bit more active today - so I walked out to the Hayloft, lit the stove, retreated to the house till the temperature got into double figures and then spent a happy few hours pottering with a sewing machine,  planning a new project. 

Then I switched to something that has been ongoing for years ... I wonder if anyone recognises this nifty gadget?

Tomorrow we are having an outing to the big city! We haven't been to the flat for months and we need to check that all is in order before the really cold weather sets in. Frozen pipes are best avoided. I'm sure that counts as essential travel.  If the rain stops long enough, we may detour round by the shore on the way home .... too much excitement!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.