One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Preening

I didn't get out for my normal walk before breakfast this morning, instead I was on the phone to my local surgery to get another appointment. This time it was for a Blood Pressure and Anti-Coagulant medication review, and was with the clinician pharmacist over the phone.

After a thorough run down of things she decided that I should try stopping one of the 2 blood pressure medications, it having been halved in dosage a few months ago. I just need to monitor my blood pressure more stringently for a while to check that it doesn't get out of control.

This, though, is really good news for me, as the tablet had to be taken 1 hour before food, so I can now eat straight after taking the remaining medications, but even more importantly, after 7 years I am now allowed to have grapefruit and grapefruit juice again. This afternoon I was off to buy some grapefruit and grapefruit juice!

All of that has nothing to do with the photo - one of the newly arrived swans having a preening session.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.