Even Jonty must admit it.

Yes, he really does look like a grazing sheep. I showed Jonty this photograph and he shook his head and exclaimed "Woof woof ahhh woof woof woof!" which roughly means "Well, I'll never live this down if it gets into 'Bichon News International' ".
I was going to ride my bike down to Stonehouse, near Stroud, this morning but Jonty had other ideas. He saw me getting ready to go out, stacked up my bike clothes in the kitchen and he stuck to me like glue. In the end I had to go by car so he could come with me.
The reason for the journey was that the committee were meeting to exchange cards and Christmas greetings. I'm not on the committee but I did build, and maintain, the website which attracts a lot of new members each year so they invited me to join them.
http://stonehouse-dtc.weebly.com
I was presented with a goody bag (no, not a doggy bag!) with various things in it such as pens, a hand held flourescent LED torch, a lovely pocket notebook and a Stonehouse Dog Training Club shopping bag.. It was an unexpected, and very pleasant, surprise. I felt quite honoured to be recognised in this way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.