Props & Rambles

By aclayton

Messy

(TW: Mental Health)

This is my life right now. 

Messy room. Journals with 101 "to-do" lists, things to remember and highlights of my day. Coloured pens everywhere. Mental Health resources research up on the laptop.

Back in August I trained as a Mental Health First Aider which is one of the best things I have ever done. I think it's such an important piece of training to have, especially within a theatre environment, but absolutely for everywhere. This year has been extremely tough on everyone and their mental health so it's super important to all look out for each other and check on all our friends and family, even if we think they're doing okay.

Today has been a weird one, so tonight called for some journalling and arming myself with an updated list of resources I can turn to for myself, or give to my friends/family/colleagues if needed.

Sending love and support to everyone and hope you've all done something for you today, no matter how small (even just sitting down and having a cup of tea, or going out and taking your picture for today) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.