Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Cold day, Liverpool waterfront.

It's been one of those days.

Running late for an important meeting this afternoon (well, ok, I was meeting a friend for lunch!) I grabbed my money, camera and phone and rushed out onto the mean streets of Merseyside slamming the office door behind me. And leaving my keys on my desk. Office keys, house key, car key... Oops!

My colleague doesn't work on Fridays so there was nobody to let me back in.

There was nothing for it but to enjoy a long lunch and give myself the rest of the afternoon off!

Thank goodness I'd had the foresight to leave a spare house key with a friend so, after a decidedly chilly walk down by the river, I'm now home, safe and warm and will be able to retrieve my keys on Monday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.