CiaraRHarper

By CiaraRHarper

Saw man

Anyone who has worked in the centre of Cambridge in the last couple of years may well have encountered the "saw man"! This older man likes to busk in Petty Cury 'playing' an ordinary metal saw with a nail, whilst crooning a song. After about an hour of this it starts to sound like white noise torture when you work in an office above it. So even though this is a shockingly bad piece of photography I've included it for all my old friends working within earshot of this musical extraordinaire when I found him in the usual place today :D

And secondly, I am such a wimp about street photography this is a personal challenge to me to be bolder with this for the future. Even though this lovely old man smiled after I took his photograph (and I knew it was rushed and probably blurred) I was still embarrassed to shoot it again and didn't. So this is my personal reminder to be calm, take the shot, smile. And don't be a wimp, lol :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.