Another One bites the Dust!

8°C  -  12 mph SSW Wind Speed  -  22 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy with Sunny Intervals.  Posted the last of my Christmas cards  -  unless I discover someone I’ve forgotten!!  My blip today records the last issue of ‘WebUser’.  I bought my first computer in 1986  -  an Amstrad PCW8512  -  and have read this magazine off and on since 2001!  Sadly now with a combination of more computer and website problems and information being tackled with the help of Google and YouTube, Coronavirus causing the shutdown of shops selling the magazine, and magazine sales plummeting, it has decided to cease publication.  I shall miss it  -  I still buy ‘ComputerActive’ occasionally, but wonder if that has much further to go  -  technology has changed and is changing faster these days  -  not all for the best, I fear!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.